Hindu Festivals

Hindu Festivals

WHEN ARE NEXT HINDU FESTIVALS HOLIDAYS

Maha Shivaratri
Maha Shivaratri

Maha Shivaratri festival also referred to as Maha Sivaratri, Shivaratri or Shivaratri, means the Great Night of Shiva. Th.....

Hindi New Year
Hindi New Year

Hindi New Year in 2024 is on the Wednesday, 20th of March (20/03/2024)

Holika Dahan
Holika Dahan

Holi is regarded as the Hindu festival of colours, the festival of springs, or festival of love. Ideally, Holi celebrates.....

HINDU FESTIVALS Festivals and Holidays in 2022

Year Date Day Holiday
2022 14 Jan Fri Makarasankranti
2022 18 Jan Tue Thaipusam
2022 5 Feb Sat Vasant Panchami
2022 1 Mar Tue Maha Shivaratri
2022 17 Mar Thu Holika Dahan
2022 18 Mar Fri Holi
2022 22 Mar Tue Hindi New Year
2022 2 Apr Sat Ugadi Padwa Telugu New Year
2022 10 Apr Sun Hanuman Jayanti
2022 10 Apr Sun Ramanavami
2022 14 Apr Thu Vaisakhi / Baisakhi / Vishu
2022 14 Apr Thu Tamil New Year
2022 15 Apr Fri Bihu Bengali New Year
2022 3 May Tue Akshaya Tritiya
2022 30 May Mon Savitri Pooja
2022 1 Jul Fri Puri Rath Yatra
2022 13 Jul Wed Guru Purnima
2022 2 Aug Tue Nag Panchami
2022 11 Aug Thu Raksha Bandhan
2022 12 Aug Fri Varalakshmi Vrat
2022 19 Aug Fri Krishna Janmashtami
2022 31 Aug Wed Ganesh Chaturthi
2022 8 Sep Thu Onam
2022 17 Sep Sat Vishwakarma Puja
2022 25 Sep Sun Mahalaya Amavasya
2022 26 Sep Mon Navaratri Begins
2022 4 Oct Tue Navaratri ends / Maha Navami
2022 5 Oct Wed Dusshera
2022 9 Oct Sun Sharad Purnima
2022 13 Oct Thu Karva Chauth
2022 22 Oct Sat Dhanteras
2022 24 Oct Mon Diwali
2022 26 Oct Wed Bhai Dooj
2022 30 Oct Sun Chhath Puja
2022 8 Nov Tue Kartik Poornima
2022 3 Dec Sat Geeta Jayanti
2022 16 Dec Fri Dhanu Sankranti