Hindu Festivals

Hindu Festivals

WHEN ARE NEXT HINDU FESTIVALS HOLIDAYS

Dhanu Sankranti
Dhanu Sankranti

Dhanu Sankranti in 2023 is on the Friday, 16th of December (16/12/2022)

Makarasankranti
Makarasankranti

Makar Sankranti is celebrated as a harvest festival in some parts of India. On this day, Hindus worship the Sun God, and .....

Vasant Panchami
Vasant Panchami

Vasant Panchami.....

HINDU FESTIVALS Festivals and Holidays in 2023

Year Date Day Holiday
2023 15 Jan Sun Makarasankranti
2023 26 Jan Thu Vasant Panchami
2023 5 Feb Sun Thaipusam
2023 18 Feb Sat Maha Shivaratri
2023 7 Mar Tue Holika Dahan
2023 8 Mar Wed Holi
2023 22 Mar Wed Hindi New Year
2023 22 Mar Wed Ugadi Padwa Telugu New Year
2023 30 Mar Thu Ramanavami
2023 6 Apr Thu Hanuman Jayanti
2023 14 Apr Fri Tamil New Year
2023 14 Apr Fri Vaisakhi / Baisakhi / Vishu
2023 15 Apr Sat Bihu Bengali New Year
2023 22 Apr Sat Akshaya Tritiya
2023 19 May Fri Savitri Pooja
2023 20 Jun Tue Puri Rath Yatra
2023 3 Jul Mon Guru Purnima
2023 21 Aug Mon Nag Panchami
2023 25 Aug Fri Varalakshmi Vrat
2023 29 Aug Tue Onam
2023 30 Aug Wed Raksha Bandhan
2023 6 Sep Wed Krishna Janmashtami
2023 17 Sep Sun Vishwakarma Puja
2023 19 Sep Tue Ganesh Chaturthi
2023 13 Oct Fri Mahalaya Amavasya
2023 15 Oct Sun Navaratri Begins
2023 23 Oct Mon Navaratri ends / Maha Navami
2023 24 Oct Tue Dusshera
2023 28 Oct Sat Sharad Purnima
2023 1 Nov Wed Karva Chauth
2023 10 Nov Fri Dhanteras
2023 12 Nov Sun Diwali
2023 14 Nov Tue Bhai Dooj
2023 19 Nov Sun Chhath Puja
2023 27 Nov Mon Kartik Poornima
2023 16 Dec Sat Dhanu Sankranti
2023 22 Dec Fri Geeta Jayanti