Hindu Festivals

Hindu Festivals

WHEN ARE NEXT HINDU FESTIVALS HOLIDAYS

Maha Shivaratri
Maha Shivaratri

Maha Shivaratri festival also referred to as Maha Sivaratri, Shivaratri or Shivaratri, means the Great Night of Shiva. Th.....

Hindi New Year
Hindi New Year

Hindi New Year in 2024 is on the Wednesday, 20th of March (20/03/2024)

Holika Dahan
Holika Dahan

Holi is regarded as the Hindu festival of colours, the festival of springs, or festival of love. Ideally, Holi celebrates.....

HINDU FESTIVALS Festivals and Holidays in 2020

Year Date Day Holiday
2020 15 Jan Wed Makarasankranti
2020 29 Jan Wed Vasant Panchami
2020 8 Feb Sat Thaipusam
2020 21 Feb Fri Maha Shivaratri
2020 9 Mar Mon Holika Dahan
2020 10 Mar Tue Holi
2020 25 Mar Wed Ugadi Padwa Telugu New Year
2020 25 Mar Wed Hindi New Year
2020 2 Apr Thu Ramanavami
2020 8 Apr Wed Hanuman Jayanti
2020 14 Apr Tue Vaisakhi / Baisakhi / Vishu
2020 14 Apr Tue Bihu Bengali New Year
2020 14 Apr Tue Tamil New Year
2020 26 Apr Sun Akshaya Tritiya
2020 22 May Fri Savitri Pooja
2020 23 Jun Tue Puri Rath Yatra
2020 5 Jul Sun Guru Purnima
2020 25 Jul Sat Nag Panchami
2020 31 Jul Fri Varalakshmi Vrat
2020 3 Aug Mon Raksha Bandhan
2020 11 Aug Tue Krishna Janmashtami
2020 22 Aug Sat Ganesh Chaturthi
2020 31 Aug Mon Onam
2020 16 Sep Wed Vishwakarma Puja
2020 17 Sep Thu Mahalaya Amavasya
2020 17 Oct Sat Navaratri Begins
2020 24 Oct Sat Navaratri ends / Maha Navami
2020 25 Oct Sun Dusshera
2020 30 Oct Fri Sharad Purnima
2020 4 Nov Wed Karva Chauth
2020 13 Nov Fri Dhanteras
2020 14 Nov Sat Diwali
2020 16 Nov Mon Bhai Dooj
2020 20 Nov Fri Chhath Puja
2020 30 Nov Mon Kartik Poornima
2020 15 Dec Tue Dhanu Sankranti
2020 25 Dec Fri Geeta Jayanti