2020 Canada Holidays

2020 Canada Holidays

WHEN ARE NEXT PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN 2020 CANADA ?

Thanksgiving Day
Thanksgiving Day

Thanksgiving Day is organized every year on the second Monday of October, which is an occasion to celebrate the good harv.....

Halloween
Halloween

Every year on 31st October, the day is celebrated as Halloween. A day in the year dedicated to remembering to be the depa.....

Remembrance Day
Remembrance Day

Remembrance Day in 2021 is on the Thursday, 11th of November (11/11/2021)

CANADA HOLIDAYS LIST 2020

Year Date Day Holiday
2020 1 Jan Wed New Years Day
2020 14 Feb Fri Valentines Day
2020 15 Feb Sat Flag Day
2020 17 Feb Mon Family Day (AB, BC, SK, ON)
2020 9 Mar Mon Commonwealth Day
2020 17 Mar Tue St Patricks Day
2020 10 Apr Fri Good Friday
2020 13 Apr Mon Easter Monday
2020 18 May Mon Victoria/Patriots' Day
2020 1 Jul Wed Canada Day
2020 3 Aug Mon Civic Holiday
2020 7 Sep Mon Labor Day
2020 12 Oct Mon Thanksgiving Day
2020 31 Oct Sat Halloween
2020 11 Nov Wed Remembrance Day
2020 25 Dec Fri Christmas Day
2020 26 Dec Sat Boxing Day
2021 1 Jan Fri New Years Day

2020 Canada Holidays Information

Everyone likes the holidays; You will learn about some traditions, culture and the importance of holidays on this site. Here you will know the most commonly celebrated holiday in Canada, when and how it is celebrated. Usually, Provinces and territories approve similar holidays as the nationwide government.

Many of these holidays are observed and approved according to nationwide, provincial and regional laws, which are officially identified. Canadians traditionally celebrate globally notable cultural holidays such as Valentine's Day, St. Patrick's Day, Halloween, Mother's Day, and Father's Day as Canadian culture.

Some States also have regional statutory holidays such as a civic holiday. Generally, a civic holiday is that holiday that is legally acknowledged, and workers also get holiday wages. It's basically the annual vacation on the first Monday of August. In Feb, Canadians celebrate the anniversary of the Canadian flag, which is known as Flag Day or Heritage Day. Above you will learn more about holidays and will be able to know on what day and date in 2021 it will be celebrated.