2022 National Bank Holidays

2022 National Bank Holidays


Christmas Day
Christmas Day

Christmas is celebrated around the world on 25 December as the birth of Jesus Christ. Christians and non-Christians aroun.....

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

A day after Christmas Day is celebrated as Boxing Day on December 26, also known as Shopping Day. Traditionally, Boxing D.....

New Years Day
New Years Day

Every year begins with New Year's Day as per the Gregorian calendar in Canada; it's the first day of the year and comes a.....


Year Date Day Holiday
2022 1 Jan Sat New Years Day
2022 3 Jan Mon Day After New Year’s Day (QC)
2022 21 Feb Mon Family Day
2022 15 Apr Fri Good Friday
2022 23 May Mon Victoria/Patriots' Day
2022 24 Jun Fri St-Jean Baptiste Day (QC)
2022 1 Jul Fri Canada Day
2022 1 Aug Mon Civic Holiday
2022 5 Sep Mon Labor Day
2022 10 Oct Mon Thanksgiving Day
2022 11 Nov Fri Remembrance Day
2022 25 Dec Sun Christmas Day
2022 26 Dec Mon Boxing Day
2023 1 Jan Sun New Years Day

2022 National Bank Holidays Information:

Canadian sixth commercial bank is the National Bank of Canada. It's the first most leading bank and the second biggest financial institute in Quebec. Its headquarter is located in Montreal. It had regular branches, associates, and cooperations in other nations in which it manages Canadian and non-Canadian customers.

There are some business sectors that manage its annual total revenue:

  • Personal and Commercial Banking
  • Wealth Management
  • Financial Markets
  • U.S. Specialty Finance and International

When does NBC close on statutory or provincial holidays. You can learn above about the holidays of the National Bank of Canada. The regular working hours are 8 am to 8 pm from Monday to Friday, but after 5 pm you will make an appointment with bank authorities. The branch working hours depend on the province basically.

All National Bank of Canada branches are closed on federal holidays. Customer services are not available, but ATMs and Online Banking are accessible. Some provinces have different holidays that are not on the federal calendar. Bank branches in your province may be closed or opened for limited hours on provincial holidays.