2023 National Bank Holidays

2023 National Bank Holidays


St-Jean Baptiste Day (QC)
St-Jean Baptiste Day (QC

St-Jean Baptiste Day (QC) in 2024 is on the Monday, 24th of June (24/06/2024)

Canada Day
Canada Day

Canada Day is celebrated annually on 1 July when Canada becomes a country of four provinces. Canada's National Day is the.....

Civic Holiday
Civic Holiday

Civic Day is a holiday on the first Monday of August in various provinces and territories of Canada. It is observed by di.....


Year Date Day Holiday
2023 1 Jan Sun New Years Day
2023 2 Jan Mon Day After New Year’s Day (QC)
2023 20 Feb Mon Family Day
2023 7 Apr Fri Good Friday
2023 22 May Mon Victoria/Patriots' Day
2023 24 Jun Sat St-Jean Baptiste Day (QC)
2023 1 Jul Sat Canada Day
2023 7 Aug Mon Civic Holiday
2023 4 Sep Mon Labor Day
2023 9 Oct Mon Thanksgiving Day
2023 11 Nov Sat Remembrance Day
2023 25 Dec Mon Christmas Day
2023 26 Dec Tue Boxing Day
2024 1 Jan Mon New Years Day

2023 National Bank Holidays Information:

Canadian sixth commercial bank is the National Bank of Canada. It's the first most leading bank and the second biggest financial institute in Quebec. Its headquarter is located in Montreal. It had regular branches, associates, and cooperations in other nations in which it manages Canadian and non-Canadian customers.

There are some business sectors that manage its annual total revenue:

  • Personal and Commercial Banking
  • Wealth Management
  • Financial Markets
  • U.S. Specialty Finance and International

When does NBC close on statutory or provincial holidays. You can learn above about the holidays of the National Bank of Canada. The regular working hours are 8 am to 8 pm from Monday to Friday, but after 5 pm you will make an appointment with bank authorities. The branch working hours depend on the province basically.

All National Bank of Canada branches are closed on federal holidays. Customer services are not available, but ATMs and Online Banking are accessible. Some provinces have different holidays that are not on the federal calendar. Bank branches in your province may be closed or opened for limited hours on provincial holidays.